contactsParents may wish to contact the school for various reasons.

  • General student concerns should be directed to the Student Manager or student’s tutor.
  • Specific academic concerns should be directed to the class teachers.
  • More serious concerns or concerns impacting upon your child’s teaching and learning across multiple subject areas should be referred to the appropriate Assistant Head teacher (Pupil’s Personal Development) in the fist instances.
  • Request for planned absences or a formal complaints should be made to the CA Team. Our policy can be found on the school website.

This directory is updated 3 times a year. (Last updated: 16/5/2018)

MrJohn IrvineAAHT;Maths; EPQ; Year 13 Tutorjohn.irvine@focus-school.com

Leadership Team
Title Name Responsibilities Email
Mr Kristian Still Head Teacher; kristian.still@focus-school.com
 Ms  Sally Rafferty Assistant Head Teacher, Pupil Personal Development and Progress KS2&3; French; Citizenship; KS2 Science  sally.rafferty@focus-school.com
Mr David Rogers Acting Deputy Head Teacher, Data and Assessment; Geography david.rogers@focus-school.com
Ms Melanie Squires Assistant Head Teacher, Pupil Personal Development and Progress KS4&5; Business Studies melanie.squires@focus-school.com
Teaching Staff
Title Name Responsibilities Email
 Mr Darren Freeman Resistant Materials; Y8 Tutor darren.freeman@focus-school.com
Ms Susan Birchwood Year 6; Speaking in Public susan.birchwood@focus-school.com
Mr Kenneth Breame Maths kenneth.breame@focus-school.com
Miss Corinne Caldo French; PE; Year 9CC Tutor corinne.caldo@focus-school.com
Mrs Barbara Cuerden AAHT;Science; EPQ; SEN Lead barbara.cuerden@focus-school.com
Ms Amanda French English;  Year 9AF Tutor amanda.french@focus-school.com
Mr Justin Lees Year 5 justin.lees@focus-school.com
Mr James Long PE; Geography; Citizenship; Year 10 Tutor james.long@focus-school.com
Mr Brodie Pearmaine Maths; Statistics; Year 12 Tutor brodie.pearmaine1@focus-school.com
Mrs Abigail Stonehouse Food Preparation & Nutrition: Chef Skills abigail.stonehouse@focus-school.com
Ms Penny Taylor Art & Design; EPQ; Year 7 Tutor penny.taylor@focus-school.com
Mrs Amy Thomas History amy.thomas@focus-school.com
Mr Andy Turner Year 4 andrew.turner@focus-school.com
Miss Naomi Wonders Year 3 naomi.wonders@focus-school.com
Support Staff
Title Name Responsibilities Email
Mr Iain Buchanan HLTA; IT Support; ClickView Librarian iain.buchanan@focus-school.com
Mr Peter Castle Learning Support Assistant peter.castle@focus-school.com
Miss Erie Papavasileiou Learning Support Assistant glykeria.p@focus-school.com
Mrs Kim Butler Learning Support Assistant kim.butler@focus-school.com
Mr Jason Taylor Teaching Assistant; IT Support jason.taylor@focus-school.com
Mrs Karen Unwin Teaching Assistant karen.unwin@focus-school.com
Mrs Melanie Kent Teaching Assistant melanie.kent@focus-school.com
Mrs Maxine Baker Learning Support Assistant maxine.baker@focus-school.com
Associate Staff
Title Name Responsibilities Email
Mrs Bryony Atkinson Business & Purchasing Manager bryony.atkinson@focus-school.com
Ms Sarah Burch Exams & Data Officer sarah.burch@focus-school.com
Mr Paul Greenwood Science Technician paul.greenwood@focus-school.com
Mrs Melanie Knight Office Admin mel.knight@focus-school.com
Ms Jacqui Maybury Student Manager jacqui.maybury@focus-school.com
 Mr Tony Ryder Premises Manager  tony.ryder@focus-school.com
Last updated: 12/6/2018