contactsParents may wish to contact the school for various reasons.

  • General student concerns should be directed to the Student Manager or student’s tutor.
  • Specific academic concerns should be directed to the class teachers.
  • More serious concerns or concerns impacting upon your child’s teaching and learning across multiple subject areas should be referred to the appropriate Assistant Head teacher (Pupil’s Personal Development) in the fist instances.
  • Request for planned absences or a formal complaints should be made to the CA Team. Our policy can be found on the school website.

This directory is updated 3 times a year. (Last updated: 15/1/2019)

Leadership Team
Title Name Responsibilities Email
Ms Kim Popratnjak Consultant Head Teacher; kim.popratnjak@focus-school.com
 Ms  Sally Rafferty Assistant Head Teacher, Pupil Personal Development and Progress KS2&3; French; Citizenship; KS2 Science  sally.rafferty@focus-school.com
Ms Melanie Squires Assistant Head Teacher, Pupil Personal Development and Progress KS4&5; Business Studies melanie.squires@focus-school.com
Teaching Staff
Title Name Responsibilities Email
 Mr Darren Freeman Resistant Materials; Y12 Tutor darren.freeman@focus-school.com
Ms Natalie Gilbert Year 6 natalie.gilbert@focus-school.com
Mr Kenneth Yeates Maths kenneth.yeates@focus-school.com
Ms Claudia Malitzki-Hastie French claudia.malitzki-hastie@focus-school.com
Mrs Barbara Cuerden AAHT;Science; EPQ; SEN Lead;Year 10BC Tutor barbara.cuerden@focus-school.com
Ms Amanda French English;  Year 11 Tutor amanda.french@focus-school.com
Mr Justin Lees Year 5 Tutor justin.lees@focus-school.com
Dr Heather Jones Geography; Tutor Year 9 heather.jones@focus-school.com
Mr Brodie Pearmaine Maths; Statistics; Year 8 Tutor brodie.pearmaine1@focus-school.com
Mrs Abigail Stonehouse Food Preparation & Nutrition: Chef Skills abigail.stonehouse@focus-school.com
Ms Michelle Doherty Art & Design michelle.doherty@focus-school.com
Mrs Sophie Bowerbank History sophie.bowerbank@focus-school.com
Mr James King PE james.king@focus-school.com
Miss Naomi Wonders Year 4 naomi.wonders@focus-school.com
Mr Andy Turner Year 3 andrew.turner@focus-school.com
Ms Karen Stanton PE karen.stanton@focus-school.com
Support Staff
Title Name Responsibilities Email
Mr Iain Buchanan HLTA; IT Support; ClickView Librarian iain.buchanan@focus-school.com
Mr Peter Castle Learning Support Assistant peter.castle@focus-school.com
Mrs Kim Butler Learning Support Assistant kim.butler@focus-school.com
Mr Jason Taylor Teaching Assistant; IT Support jason.taylor@focus-school.com
Mrs Maxine Baker Learning Support Assistant maxine.baker@focus-school.com
Mrs Melanie Kent Teaching Assistant melanie.kent@focus-school.com
Associate Staff
Title Name Responsibilities Email
Mrs Bryony Atkinson Business & Purchasing Manager bryony.atkinson@focus-school.com
Mrs Camilla Cook Office Admin camilla.cook@focus-school.com
Mr Paul Greenwood Science Technician paul.greenwood@focus-school.com
Mrs Melanie Knight Office Admin mel.knight@focus-school.com
Ms Jacqui Maybury Student Manager jacqui.maybury@focus-school.com
 Mr Tony Ryder Premises Manager  tony.ryder@focus-school.com
Last updated: 15/1/2019